Skip to content
Swingback, home

Comparison

Swingback vs Nolt

Nolt starts at $39 a month for a single board, with no free plan. Swingback starts free with three boards, and puts AI triage on every plan.

Nolt's prices and features as its own pages showed them on October 21, 2026.

Why teams choose Swingback over Nolt

  • 01

    A free plan, not a 10-day trial

    Nolt has no free plan: a board starts with a 10-day trial of Pro, then costs from $39 a month ($29 billed yearly). Swingback's Free plan has no time limit.

  • 02

    More boards, starting free

    Nolt's Essential plan has one board and Pro has five, for $89 a month ($69 billed yearly). Swingback Free has three, and Pro has as many as you need.

  • 03

    AI triage on every plan

    Nolt keeps AI moderation for Enterprise. Swingback tags new posts, finds duplicates by meaning and holds spam for review on every plan, Free included.

  • 04

    Requests ranked by revenue

    Nolt's user attributes filter posts, and rank nothing. Sync your customers and their companies from your app, with what each is worth to you, such as its revenue, and sort any board by the value behind each post's votes.

Pricing

What you pay, next to Nolt

Published prices in US dollars, per month.

Swingback

Priced per workspace. Unlimited customers, posts and votes on both plans.

  • Free3 members · 3 boardsFree
  • Pro20 members · unlimited boards · custom domain · no branding · API and MCP server · private boards$20 / month$18 billed yearly

Nolt

A flat price per plan, with unlimited users and admins. What grows with the plan is the number of boards: 1, 5, then unlimited on Enterprise.

  • Essential1 board · Private boards, roadmap, JWT sign-in · Slack, Discord, GitHub and Trello$39 / month$29 billed yearly
  • Pro5 boards · Password-protected boards · Jira, Linear, Asana, monday.com, Intercom, Microsoft Teams and Zapier · Data export APIs · Advanced moderation$89 / month$69 billed yearly
  • EnterpriseUnlimited boards · AI-assisted moderation · SAML and OpenID Connect sign-in · 99.9% SLACustom pricing

Nolt's Pro plan, for 5 boards and the data export APIs, costs $89 a month billed monthly, or $69 a month billed yearly.

Swingback Pro costs $20 billed monthly, or $18 billed yearly, with custom domain, no branding, API and MCP server, private boards.

With Pro, save at least$612a year

Features

Feature by feature

Swingback and Nolt, feature by feature
Feature SwingbackNolt
Free plan
Yes3 members, 3 boards, no time limit
NoA 10-day trial of Pro
Price doesn't grow with your end users
YesUnlimited customers on every plan
YesUnlimited users and admins
Several feedback boards
Yes3 on Free, unlimited on Pro
From Pro1 board on Essential, 5 on Pro
Public roadmap
Yes
Yes
Changelog
YesScheduling and RSS
Yes
In-app widget
Yes
YesModal, frame or button
Your users signed in (SSO or signed token)
YesEvery plan
YesJWT on Essential; SAML and OpenID Connect on Enterprise
Custom domain
From Pro
YesPlan not stated
No vendor branding
From Pro
Not stated
Private boards
From Pro
Yes
AI triage
YesTags, duplicates, moderation, translation, drafts; 50 posts and comments a month on Free
From EnterpriseAI moderation
Slack
Yes
Yes
Discord
Yes
Yes
Webhooks
YesEvery plan
YesPlan not stated
API
From ProREST, OpenAPI 3.1
From ProExport APIs on Pro; GraphQL API's plan not stated
MCP server
From Pro16 tools
YesPlan not stated
Portal in several languages
Yes7 languages, posts and comments translated
In part22 languages, one per board

What Nolt has that Swingback doesn't

Worth knowing before you choose, if you need one of these.

  • 22 portal languages (one per board)
  • A kanban view with assignees and deadlines
  • Jira, Trello, Asana and monday.com integrations
  • Password-protected boards (Pro)
  • A separate instance hosted in the EU

Migration

Move from Nolt to Swingback

Bring your feedback with you, then switch when you're ready.
  1. Step 1

    Export from Nolt

    • On Pro and above, create an API key in your board's settings (its APIs section): Swingback's importer fetches the board's CSV export with it.
    • That export leaves out votes and comments unless they're asked for, and the importer doesn't ask for them. To keep them, download https://YOUR_BOARD.nolt.io/api/json?apikey=YOUR_KEY&votes=true&comments=true: Nolt recommends JSON for votes and comments.
    • Every Nolt plan, Essential included, also has an asynchronous CSV export of your board, which the CSV importer takes. Nolt's help center doesn't say where it starts; ask their support if you can't find it.
    • Nolt's GraphQL API also lists your users (with their emails), statuses and changelog entries.
  2. Step 2

    Import into Swingback

    Choose Nolt in the importer, then enter the board and an API key from its settings (Nolt's export API is on its Pro plan and above): it fetches the board's export once and brings its posts, without their votes or comments. On another Nolt plan, import the board's CSV export as a CSV file.

    Every import starts with a dry run that shows what it will create. Boards, statuses and tags map to yours, and running it again adds only what's new: import once to try, and again on the day you switch.

  3. Step 3

    Switch over

    Replace Nolt's widget with Swingback's, and move your feedback domain to your portal (a custom domain is on Pro).

    Then announce the move in your first changelog entry, so your customers know where to find you.

What you can take out of Nolt

What Nolt's exports contain
Posts, with statuses and custom fieldsGraphQL API; the CSV export and the export API too, whose columns Nolt doesn't list
Votes, with who votedExport API (votes=true); GraphQL only when voters are public
CommentsExport API (comments=true); GraphQL only for comments by users signed in through SSO
Users, with emailsGraphQL API
Changelog entriesGraphQL API

About this comparison

Everything said here about Nolt comes from its own website, as it was on October 21, 2026. Prices and plans change: check Nolt's pages before you decide.

Nolt's pricing page has two price lists: Global, in dollars, which this page follows, and its EU instance's, in euros (Essential €49 a month or €39 billed yearly, Pro €99 or €79).

Nolt's features page says its boards support 20-plus languages; its help center lists 22, which this page follows.

Nolt doesn't list the columns of its CSV export: the importer shows the ones it has, to map before the dry run.

Ready to move from Nolt?

Start on the Free plan, bring your data over, and switch when everything is in place.